Districts of MOTA are designated geographic areas established by members residing in the area to promote the activities of the State Association and the interests of the therapists in that region.  

District meetings offer networking opportunities as well as possible continuing education for occupational therapy practitioners throughout Minnesota. Any MOTA member in good standing is eligible to participate in their district activities as part of their member benefits.

Each District is led by at least one Chair and other officers as established according to the MOTA Bylaws. A minimum of three meetings, scheduled by the officers of the district, shall be called annually in order to remain recognized as a district association. District meetings are promoted through the MOTA website and the calendar of events. MOTA Districts are linked with the MOTA Executive Board through the District Coordinator.   

If you are interested in volunteering for a leadership position in your district, please contact the appropriate District Chair and/or District Coordinator listed below:

District Coordinator  Linda Buxell, MA, OTR/L  lrbuxell@stkate.edu
Arrowhead District Co-Chair           Steven Cope, OT/L  scope@css.edu
Arrowhead District Co-Chair                  Patrick McConnell, OTR/L                  pmcconnell@workwell.com
Central District Chair  Nicole Ottman, COTA/L  nicole.ottman@va.gov
Metro District Chair  OPEN  
Northwest District Co-Chair  Steven Cope, ScD, OT/L  scope@css.edu
Northwest District Co-Chair  Kaisa Syvaoja, OTD, OTR/L  kaisasyvaoja@creighton.edu
Southern District Chair  Theresa Bentz, MA, OTR/L